We value your reviews, as they keep us up to date with how students experience DSA funded support; including being aware of what works and what can be improved.

Anonymous
A
Testimonial
09/05/23
Review of DSA w Christalla

My assessment went extremely well. Christalla was such a lovely assessor and made me feel very comfortable. Her assessment was thorough and I did not feel like I was being ignored or misunderstood. She advised me of all my options and recommended really handy resources for me that I think would be very helpful. A lovely experience.

Nana Sarpong
N
02/05/23
DSF

Thank you for your help to assist me through my finances. I’m so grateful.

Anonymous
A
Testimonial
02/05/23
Excellent Assessment and follow up

I usually do not write reviews, but I have to, as I was delighted. My assessment appointment with Daniel was straightforward; he made me feel comfortable, discussed all my difficulties and needs and followed up—he was a very polite, communicative and supportive assessor. Keep going with the outstanding work. Also, the email and text messages get replied to quickly and are very polite and straightforward. Thank you, Carmelo.

Anonymous
A
02/05/23
For Christalla

The service I received was very good today and I received support in all areas.

John Clottey
J
Testimonial
27/03/23
DSA Assessment

Ms Christalla was very professional, open and frank. She managed the assessment engagement with such competence that I was never anxious at any point.

Imogen Duke
I
Testimonial
06/03/23
Access 1 review

Given that I have severe anxiety I felt very laid back with my assessor. She made me feel completely at ease. The equipment and technology provided has really helped me in my studies.

Anonymous
A
Testimonial
23/01/23
Follow up

I have been assisted by Access1st since March 2018. The staff is so helpful and concerned about their clients welfare and satisfaction. They suggest the best for you and make sure you get it and content. There is no single time I called them with an issue and was not solved within hours. All of them are very good but I have only had a chance to meet Christalla in person. But all of them are wonderful though it's now by telephone, still I get what I want.

Anonymous
A
Testimonial
09/01/23
Professional empathic & polite service

Daniel called me punctually and I felt comfortable and confident to explain my difficulties without feeling judged or patronised. After years of not wanting to admit I have a disability I was glad to feel understood, respected and supported. Very professional and helpful service. The assessment was thorough and kind. I feel so much better prepared for my course now

Anonymous
A
09/01/23
1st Access Review

1st Access has been helpful by providing me with experienced individuals who specialise at a particular field. This has boosted my confidence slowly as I progress into the world of independent learning.

Anonymous
A
Testimonial
12/12/22
Testimonial

Very helpful team

Anonymous
A
Testimonial
12/12/22
Feedback from needs assessment with Christalla

I just had my needs assessment with Christalla who was fantastic - so personable, and made me feel so comfortable and heard. I look forward to any future contact with Christalla.

Anonymous
A
Testimonial
12/12/22
Needs assessment

The needs assessment was very helpful and I felt deeply understood and valued. The professionalism was at the best rates.

Danielle McCarthy
D
21/11/22
Brilliant customer service and efficient

I had a very good experience. Everyone has been so lovely and friendly. The has been excellent in terms of appointments, very efficient. Thank you, have a lovely festive season. Danielle Learner

William Revell
W
21/11/22
Needs assessment with employee Harry Charalambous

Dear Access-1st, I have just had a DSA needs assessment for my MSc with employee Harry Charalambous. I would like to note how fantastic and helpful he was throughout the entire process. As I'm someone with ADHD, he calmly listened to me ramble on whilst noting the most important parts of what I was saying. Along with this, he took a true empathetic understanding of the difficulties I face and has gone above and beyond with his help. Please feel free to relay this 5* review back to him!

Mary Dore-Okuoimose
M
Testimonial
07/11/22
Fantastic Experience and journey

I had the best experience and support ever from my needs assessor Pia, l know without any doubt l could not have completed my doctorate program without the support she put in place to assist me in my educational journey,( Pia S) is the best needs assessor ever l do really appreciate all her support

Anonymous
A
Testimonial
31/10/22
Feedback

Nick has always been very helpful through out this progress. I am grateful for his support.

Sunny
S
24/10/22
Appreciations

The team I have worked with are epitome of my success, they showed me empathy and care in every situation and always o time . Especially pia and cristalla , I am using this medium to say thank you.

P Kyriakides
P
24/10/22
Any Renton

My needs assessment was with Dr Amy Renton was an eye opening experience. As I suffer from anxiety I would like to say that Amy straightaway put me at ease and conducted the assessment in both a friendly, professional and exceptionally informative manner. She informed me of loads of equipment and software that will really help me with studying as I have many complex health conditions and have really been struggling with studying.Furthermore her recommendations were all accepted speedily by DSA,

Anonymous
A
Testimonial
04/10/22
Going above and beyond

I would just like to leave a review in behalf of Maria Michael to let you know she is amazing and always goes above and beyond to help me with any of my queries, she has been helping me for the past two years and nothing seems to much for her An asset to the team!

Emily
E
04/10/22
Katerina

I just wanted to say how lovely Katerina was on the phone, they were so quick to respond to my email and contact me and it made me feel very valued and more calm about the process. :)

Page 2 of 8