We value your reviews, as they keep us up to date with how students experience DSA funded support; including being aware of what works and what can be improved.

Anonymous
A
Testimonial
14/06/21
Report
The service was good. They answered very quickly to my email. 10 stars.
Tia Banya
T
14/06/21
My Remote Needs Assessment
I was nervous to do this assessment but by the end of it I was confident and very happy with what was discussed.
I didn’t know much about the DSA and Daniel was very informative and answered all my questions. Overall the assessment has already helped me a lot and I feel more relived with what I have to do in my final year of uni!
A big thank you to Daniel.
Louise Weight
L
14/06/21
Assessment
Daniel was very professional, friendly and helpful today in sorting out the equipment and resources that I need to help me with my university studies.
Ganiyat Adebukola Taiyese
G
07/06/21
Disability Living Allowance
Fantastic service, great communication and excellent intervention related to finances.
Abbi Lin Pinnock
A
07/06/21
Needs Assessment
Extremely comfortable atmosphere and very helpful when trying to understand my points. I'm glad to say I felt very heard as this was my first time applying for any sort of assistance.
Anonymous
A
07/06/21
Very helpful
Daniel was very helpful and knowledgeable in regards to my needs. Listened well and was very patient. Thankyou.
Anonymous
A
02/06/21
Highly Recommend
I really recommend this company, from the day talking to them they were so helpful and accommodating, they understood I needed a face 2 face appointment and helped to make that happen. At the assessment, I felt really nervous but Daniel was extremely helpful and really took the time to listen to my family, could have not asked for anything better! The report came quickly as well so I will defo be recommending this organisation!
Ivanne Gnaoure
I
Testimonial
24/05/21
HelpFrom Christialla
Very nice, and patient with my concerns. She explained everything to me and made it very easy for me to understand.
Gill Goad
G
24/05/21
DSA face to face with Daniel Tue 18 May 21
Thank you Daniel of DSA who assessed my son Harry Goad for his support needs.
Daniel mentioned this face to face was unusual as it's mostly been remote assessments. So it was nice to have this experience.
As Harry's Mum I liked the way Daniel treated Harry as he is 18 so his conversation was always directed at Harry. Daniel allowed the parents to contribute where we felt it was necessary. Daniel asked important questions in a way Harry understood and put him at ease. Very impressed
Anonymous
A
Testimonial
24/05/21
Feedback
The assessment team have been very helpful. They were able to identify the best of ways to support me in relation to my disability and recommend things that would benefit me in the best possible ways and also in the long run.
Anna Becker
A
17/05/21
Access 1st Experience
I throughly enjoyed my experience with Access 1st. My meetings were engaging and simple to understand. Would recommend!
Kristina
K
10/05/21
So grateful
I am very thankful for the amazing support by Access 1st, the mentoring sessions as well as help with technology made a very good impact on my study process. Assessments and all communication went fast and easily. Beyond grateful!
Anonymous
A
Testimonial
04/05/21
Friendly and efficient
I am so far very pleased with the quick responses and clarity of information given. Thank you for making this an easy process.
Victory Jimah
V
26/04/21
Amazing
Great help to me. I went years and years avoiding every dyslexic test because I was scared of the results which was ridiculous. Finding the results and that I need help has helped me emensly at uni. And Neil was a great instructor on teaching us about the equipment.
ellie brodie
E
Testimonial
26/04/21
outstanding
today I had an assessment with Christalla, my nervous were gone talking to someone about how my disability affects me, but wow she was amazing, I have never felt so comfortable, I was really overwhelmed by the support and can not thank you enough for your help .
Alan
A
26/04/21
Praise
I wanted to review Harry Charalambous as part of my Needs Assessment on Friday 16th April. I cannot recommend him highly enough for the quality of service, care, clarity, reassurance, knowledge, professionalism and kindness shown to me throughout. I was nervous about the assessment and he put me at ease from the start, explaining the process so clearly, practising great active listening skills and summarising my thoughts and words so aptly. I was blown away by the support offered - Thank you!
Albert Roland Lamptey
A
Testimonial
26/04/21
Number 1
Brilliant service and always ready to assist you in anything regardless.
Very delighted with the services I received from Dr.Amy and team. Much appreciated and thanks for everything.
Anonymous
A
26/04/21
Excellent service
Excellent service
Michal
M
Testimonial
19/04/21
DSA assessment
The access 1st team were really helpful in organising my needs assessment and answering all my questions - I really appreciated being able to have someone explain it to me on the phone beforehand. Christalla was very kind and helped me feel comfortable and understand everything throughout the appointment. A great service thank you!
Amina Ali
A
Testimonial
19/04/21
Professional and quick service
Professional and quick service

Page 1 of 3