We value your reviews, as they keep us up to date with how students experience DSA funded support; including being aware of what works and what can be improved.

Anonymous
A
12/12/23
Amazing experience

My assessor Christalla was very kind and patient, she is very well educated on the needs of someone with ADHD. Christalla made an experience that is usually nerve wracking for me, a comfortable and pleasurable one. Highly recommended!

Anonymous
A
05/06/23
Access

I would like to commend Access 1st on their professional and thorough Needs Assessment service. The process was well-organized, and the staff members were supportive. Overall, my experience with the Needs Assessment service at Access 1st has been highly satisfactory.

Alan
A
22/05/23
DSA support

Very helpful. The whole process was supportive and positive. Received the equipment I required for my studies in good time.

Shaniah Angel Coady
S
16/05/23
Review

Good support system and everyone is very helpful and friendly

Nana Sarpong
N
02/05/23
DSF

Thank you for your help to assist me through my finances. I’m so grateful.

Anonymous
A
02/05/23
For Christalla

The service I received was very good today and I received support in all areas.

Anonymous
A
09/01/23
1st Access Review

1st Access has been helpful by providing me with experienced individuals who specialise at a particular field. This has boosted my confidence slowly as I progress into the world of independent learning.

Danielle McCarthy
D
21/11/22
Brilliant customer service and efficient

I had a very good experience. Everyone has been so lovely and friendly. The has been excellent in terms of appointments, very efficient. Thank you, have a lovely festive season. Danielle Learner

William Revell
W
21/11/22
Needs assessment with employee Harry Charalambous

Dear Access-1st, I have just had a DSA needs assessment for my MSc with employee Harry Charalambous. I would like to note how fantastic and helpful he was throughout the entire process. As I'm someone with ADHD, he calmly listened to me ramble on whilst noting the most important parts of what I was saying. Along with this, he took a true empathetic understanding of the difficulties I face and has gone above and beyond with his help. Please feel free to relay this 5* review back to him!

Sunny
S
24/10/22
Appreciations

The team I have worked with are epitome of my success, they showed me empathy and care in every situation and always o time . Especially pia and cristalla , I am using this medium to say thank you.

P Kyriakides
P
24/10/22
Any Renton

My needs assessment was with Dr Amy Renton was an eye opening experience. As I suffer from anxiety I would like to say that Amy straightaway put me at ease and conducted the assessment in both a friendly, professional and exceptionally informative manner. She informed me of loads of equipment and software that will really help me with studying as I have many complex health conditions and have really been struggling with studying.Furthermore her recommendations were all accepted speedily by DSA,

Emily
E
04/10/22
Katerina

I just wanted to say how lovely Katerina was on the phone, they were so quick to respond to my email and contact me and it made me feel very valued and more calm about the process. :)

Margaret
M
26/09/22
Review of Daniel (Humbled)

Everything I’ve experienced when being assessed for my disability needs were quashed after speaking with Daniel. He was polite, professional, emphatic and knowledgeable. Before the assessment began he explained the whole process and to be honest made me aware of things about myself that I thought were a hinder. I did not feel the need to justify my conditions as I’ve had to in the past, and the support I’ve been offered goes above and beyond to allow me to complete my course. Thank you

Anonymous
A
05/09/22
DSA Needs Assessment review

We could not have hoped for this level of service in dealing with our son's DSA Needs Assessment. His assessor was outstanding, quickly putting him at ease, & she was extremely knowledgeable & helpful. She has completely captured all his needs in her very thorough report. With these recommendations in place, it will give our son the best chance of success in his degree level studies. It has really helped him to feel prepared & confident for his next steps in his education at university.

Anonymous
A
05/09/22
Study Needs Assessment

I am pleased to have assessment with Christalla Solomon. I have found her very professional, well-trained. She listened to me patiently and conducted assessment making me understanding what she was doing. She explored option of support for me during the assessment. I am happy with her assessment. I give her 10 out of 10

Isaac Van Den Berg
I
23/08/22
Review of Amy and Thank you access 1st

I just want to say a huge thank you to Amy, I found my assessment very helpful. She was able to explain everything to me in great detail. It was very easy to talk with her and she listened clearly to what I am saying even with my difficulties speaking with others. I find doing the DSA assessment very easy, calm and chilled. Thank you, Amy. Also, I found getting an appointment with access 1st very easy, and their responses was very quick and efficient. Thank you. Thank you again, Amy.

Anonymous
A
23/05/22
Remote study needs assessment

The staff member who carried out the assessment procedure was patient and display great listening skills. She explained things to me clearly and also allowed me to watched a few video clips for the things that I will need to help with my study needs remotely.

Gabriel Majaba
G
16/05/22
1st Access Interview Feedback

The interview experience was great. However, I feel my general IT skills is a 4/10 because there are short cut functions I do not know on the keyboard and on certain software application packages.

Reply from Access-1st

Dear Gabriela,

Thank you for your feedback on your needs assessment with Access 1st and for letting us know of your potential additional needs.
We will be in touch with you to clarify next steps – for either taking up or extending the Assistive Technology Training recommended for developing skills (eg, in use of shortcuts and software application packages).

With kind regards,

Access 1st Team.

vedarth kommaraju
V
16/05/22
Review of Christalla

Was very kind and helpful,provided valuable information to make me feel more confident about starting university in September.

Anonymous
A
01/05/22
Not happy with service at all

I am extremely upset with the support that I have been given. Since day one I was provided with a laptop that didn't meet my needs and was faulty. Despite complaining for 3 years i still wasn't given the correct help. I feel like my situation was not handled properly, am extremely upset with the service and wouldn't recommend it at all to anyone. till this day i am still emailing in regards to my issue.

Reply from Access-1st

Dear Student,

We are sorry to hear this. Please contact us to discuss the details and we will do whatever we can to assist you.

With kind regards,

Access 1st Team

Page 1 of 4