We value your reviews, as they keep us up to date with how students experience DSA funded support; including being aware of what works and what can be improved.

Anonymous
A
24/01/22
My experience with Access- 1st
My experience with Access- 1st has been very positive. Everyone has been very helpful, from the Admin staff to the health professionals, everyone was very considerate of my health problems and needs. I appreciate all the support given to me during my DSA application.
Thank you for everything.
ALINA SEVASTITA COVACI
A
06/12/21
Feedback
Thank you so very much, Christalla Solomon for your professionalism.
Michelle Weston
M
15/11/21
Thank you for all your help!
I really appreciate all the help you’ve given me and I have been very impressed with the quick responses and availability of the team.
Thank you!
Michelle
Anonymous
A
08/11/21
Feedback
My assessor was amazing and very open when talking too.
Anonymous
A
25/10/21
Conclusion
Very good and clear communication.
Anonymous
A
18/10/21
An excellent representative for a kind and comfortable experience
Harry was really calm and understanding when speaking with him on my needs assessment today. He made me feel extremely comfortable and took all of my thoughts and feelings into account. He has given me hope for my upcoming academic year and the access 1st should be proud to have him as a representative. Keep making young people who are struggling feel heard and you’ll change the world. Thank you again !
Kevin Makwikila
K
11/10/21
Feedback
Felt nervous at the start as I wanted to ensure I get what I need but my needs assessor was brilliant and quick in understanding where I struggle most with my dyslexia which was very impressive and comforting.
We also had our session online which I found easy to follow, as I was in the comfort of my home. For future students offer the options in person or online. Although we had some technical issues at the beginning that did not impact our meeting has we had plenty of time. Thank you a lot!
Melanie
M
11/10/21
Zoë, what a wonderful assessor !!
I have never come across such wonderful staff. So helpful and empathetic. It’s refreshing to see, and I was made to feel so comfortable and at ease. Zoë is a credit to the company and such a wonderful assessor with clear understanding and guidance. I never felt once uncomfortable and was such a pleasure to meet someone who had a great understanding. Thank you, once again Zoë. X
Anonymous
A
13/09/21
Excellent customer service
I had a problem, and I was given a response very quickly. I greatly appreciate the customer service.
Nell Beaumont
N
23/08/21
Daniel
Daniel was understanding and easy to talk to. He was so supportive in response to my anxiety and I didn't once feel judged or tested. I really appreciate the service he provided, he was lovely to talk to.
Nell Beaumont
Anonymous
A
23/08/21
Feedback
It was an excellent service and it did help me to support my study
Anonymous
A
26/07/21
Review of DSA needs assessment call
The DSA needs assessor was really helpful and understanding. He gave me many options that would accommodate my needs, due to my disability. After our call, I felt like I had been taken care of and he gave me many studying methods that I didn’t even know was available to me. He really took the time to listen, explain and make sure that I understood what was happening. Best service in my opinion.
Ellana
E
26/07/21
Brilliant assessor and great assessment experience
Christalla was a really friendly assessor who was super easy to talk to and really understood what I struggled with. She suggested support which I had never considered, but I feel will help me a lot throughout my university experience. She was very patient with me and made the whole process easy, walking me through it all. I definitely feel more confident about starting university with the support she has suggested.
Eucharia Enebe
E
19/07/21
DSA application
Pauline took me through all the options i have with DSA and explained each in the simplest form. My questions were answered by her to my satisfaction. She is simply the best. I would always like to talk to her whenever i want to ask for any thing from your company.
Meishah-Chan Phoenix
M
19/07/21
Pre-assessment feedback
Had an interview with Christalla today. She was absolutely wonderful, clear and extremely helpful and made me feel at ease. Couldn’t fault the service at all.
Anonymous
A
05/07/21
Training
From finding out I was diagnosed with dyslexia, I was given the support so quickly and have been very impressed of how quickly the training was and all the staff were very helpful
Gerard Mac Allister
G
05/07/21
Excellent service
The whole process was very quick and easy. The equipment came in good time. The DSA session was great and supportive and everything put on after the discussion is very useful.
Anonymous
A
28/06/21
Needs Assessment service and strategies provided review
In general, I think the needs assessment service is good, I had a good appt with the assessor. I received lots of software which I haven’t yet used. I feel like the software is quite complicated to use so need more help with that. Maybe recordings of how to use the software could be provided. I have found the printer very useful. I didn’t find the study skills mentor useful as I already used a lot of the strategies given. I found 1:1 mentoring very useful and it helped me feel a lot better.
charlotte harragan
C
21/06/21
Needs assessment service
I cannot rate the service I received more highly. I was anxious about the process at the beginning but from the start all of the staff I was in contact with genuinely seemed invested in me as a person rather than just another disability to be assessed. Professional, efficient and, importantly, also kind and empathetic .
Tia Banya
T
14/06/21
My Remote Needs Assessment
I was nervous to do this assessment but by the end of it I was confident and very happy with what was discussed.
I didn’t know much about the DSA and Daniel was very informative and answered all my questions. Overall the assessment has already helped me a lot and I feel more relived with what I have to do in my final year of uni!
A big thank you to Daniel.

Page 1 of 3