We value your reviews, as they keep us up to date with how students experience DSA funded support; including being aware of what works and what can be improved.

Anonymous
A
28/06/21
Needs Assessment service and strategies provided review

In general, I think the needs assessment service is good, I had a good appt with the assessor. I received lots of software which I haven’t yet used. I feel like the software is quite complicated to use so need more help with that. Maybe recordings of how to use the software could be provided. I have found the printer very useful. I didn’t find the study skills mentor useful as I already used a lot of the strategies given. I found 1:1 mentoring very useful and it helped me feel a lot better.

Anna Ferreira
A
Testimonial
28/06/21
Feedback

Thank you so much for your attention to help me with booking an appointment and going through the study needs assessment. The staff have been very nice to me and overall it has been excellent.

Anonymous
A
Testimonial
28/06/21
DSA

My experience with DSA was positive, I found that they helped me a lot and that if I was stuck or needed assistance then they would be there to help. And due to online learning they also helped with different types of ways to support my needs and my learning.

charlotte harragan
C
21/06/21
Needs assessment service

I cannot rate the service I received more highly. I was anxious about the process at the beginning but from the start all of the staff I was in contact with genuinely seemed invested in me as a person rather than just another disability to be assessed. Professional, efficient and, importantly, also kind and empathetic .

Anonymous
A
Testimonial
21/06/21
Very Grateful

The help and support I have received so far has been amazing, I cannot think of any improvements (top notch).

Anonymous
A
Testimonial
21/06/21
It was great

I was really nervous not knowing what to expect at all. But the person on the phone was really nice and explained everything wonderfully. Not only that but the needs assessment and help it could offer was a lot more than i ever expected to get. Definitely the best.

Anonymous
A
Testimonial
14/06/21
Report

The service was good. They answered very quickly to my email. 10 stars.

Tia Banya
T
14/06/21
My Remote Needs Assessment

I was nervous to do this assessment but by the end of it I was confident and very happy with what was discussed. I didn’t know much about the DSA and Daniel was very informative and answered all my questions. Overall the assessment has already helped me a lot and I feel more relived with what I have to do in my final year of uni! A big thank you to Daniel.

Louise Weight
L
14/06/21
Assessment

Daniel was very professional, friendly and helpful today in sorting out the equipment and resources that I need to help me with my university studies.

Ganiyat Adebukola Taiyese
G
07/06/21
Disability Living Allowance

Fantastic service, great communication and excellent intervention related to finances.

Abbi Lin Pinnock
A
07/06/21
Needs Assessment

Extremely comfortable atmosphere and very helpful when trying to understand my points. I'm glad to say I felt very heard as this was my first time applying for any sort of assistance.

Anonymous
A
07/06/21
Very helpful

Daniel was very helpful and knowledgeable in regards to my needs. Listened well and was very patient. Thankyou.

Anonymous
A
02/06/21
Highly Recommend

I really recommend this company, from the day talking to them they were so helpful and accommodating, they understood I needed a face 2 face appointment and helped to make that happen. At the assessment, I felt really nervous but Daniel was extremely helpful and really took the time to listen to my family, could have not asked for anything better! The report came quickly as well so I will defo be recommending this organisation!

Ivanne Gnaoure
I
Testimonial
24/05/21
HelpFrom Christialla

Very nice, and patient with my concerns. She explained everything to me and made it very easy for me to understand.

Gill Goad
G
24/05/21
DSA face to face with Daniel Tue 18 May 21

Thank you Daniel of DSA who assessed my son Harry Goad for his support needs. Daniel mentioned this face to face was unusual as it's mostly been remote assessments. So it was nice to have this experience. As Harry's Mum I liked the way Daniel treated Harry as he is 18 so his conversation was always directed at Harry. Daniel allowed the parents to contribute where we felt it was necessary. Daniel asked important questions in a way Harry understood and put him at ease. Very impressed

Anonymous
A
Testimonial
24/05/21
Feedback

The assessment team have been very helpful. They were able to identify the best of ways to support me in relation to my disability and recommend things that would benefit me in the best possible ways and also in the long run.

Anna Becker
A
17/05/21
Access 1st Experience

I throughly enjoyed my experience with Access 1st. My meetings were engaging and simple to understand. Would recommend!

Kristina
K
10/05/21
So grateful

I am very thankful for the amazing support by Access 1st, the mentoring sessions as well as help with technology made a very good impact on my study process. Assessments and all communication went fast and easily. Beyond grateful!

Anonymous
A
Testimonial
04/05/21
Friendly and efficient

I am so far very pleased with the quick responses and clarity of information given. Thank you for making this an easy process.

Victory Jimah
V
26/04/21
Amazing

Great help to me. I went years and years avoiding every dyslexic test because I was scared of the results which was ridiculous. Finding the results and that I need help has helped me emensly at uni. And Neil was a great instructor on teaching us about the equipment.

Page 6 of 8