We value your reviews, as they keep us up to date with how students experience DSA funded support; including being aware of what works and what can be improved.

Margaret
M
26/09/22
Review of Daniel (Humbled)

Everything I’ve experienced when being assessed for my disability needs were quashed after speaking with Daniel. He was polite, professional, emphatic and knowledgeable. Before the assessment began he explained the whole process and to be honest made me aware of things about myself that I thought were a hinder. I did not feel the need to justify my conditions as I’ve had to in the past, and the support I’ve been offered goes above and beyond to allow me to complete my course. Thank you

Anonymous
A
05/09/22
DSA Needs Assessment review

We could not have hoped for this level of service in dealing with our son's DSA Needs Assessment. His assessor was outstanding, quickly putting him at ease, & she was extremely knowledgeable & helpful. She has completely captured all his needs in her very thorough report. With these recommendations in place, it will give our son the best chance of success in his degree level studies. It has really helped him to feel prepared & confident for his next steps in his education at university.

Anonymous
A
05/09/22
Study Needs Assessment

I am pleased to have assessment with Christalla Solomon. I have found her very professional, well-trained. She listened to me patiently and conducted assessment making me understanding what she was doing. She explored option of support for me during the assessment. I am happy with her assessment. I give her 10 out of 10

Isaac Van Den Berg
I
23/08/22
Review of Amy and Thank you access 1st

I just want to say a huge thank you to Amy, I found my assessment very helpful. She was able to explain everything to me in great detail. It was very easy to talk with her and she listened clearly to what I am saying even with my difficulties speaking with others. I find doing the DSA assessment very easy, calm and chilled. Thank you, Amy. Also, I found getting an appointment with access 1st very easy, and their responses was very quick and efficient. Thank you. Thank you again, Amy.

Anonymous
A
Testimonial
23/08/22
Needs assessment

Christalla was very helpful in finding ways to make my university life easier for me and took her time to listen to my needs.

Anonymous
A
Testimonial
18/07/22
DSA Assessment

My son and I met Daniel for my son's DSA assessment. Daniel asked all the right questions, was sensitive and put our concerns at ease. All in all a positive experience.

Anonymous
A
Testimonial
13/06/22
Daniel mouskis

Very kind, made sure I will have everything I will need for university

Anonymous
A
Testimonial
06/06/22
Feedback

I was well supported in my first semester with note taking but the 2nd semester was not as I expected.
The laptop battery stopped charging and I contacted Remtek system and they promised to get it sorted soon.

Reply from Access-1st

Dear Student,

Thank you for your feedback. Please get in touch with us and we will assist you in finding resolution with any outstanding issues.

With kind regards

Access 1st team

Anonymous
A
23/05/22
Remote study needs assessment

The staff member who carried out the assessment procedure was patient and display great listening skills. She explained things to me clearly and also allowed me to watched a few video clips for the things that I will need to help with my study needs remotely.

Gabriel Majaba
G
16/05/22
1st Access Interview Feedback

The interview experience was great. However, I feel my general IT skills is a 4/10 because there are short cut functions I do not know on the keyboard and on certain software application packages.

Reply from Access-1st

Dear Gabriela,

Thank you for your feedback on your needs assessment with Access 1st and for letting us know of your potential additional needs.
We will be in touch with you to clarify next steps – for either taking up or extending the Assistive Technology Training recommended for developing skills (eg, in use of shortcuts and software application packages).

With kind regards,

Access 1st Team.

Anonymous
A
Testimonial
16/05/22
Spoke to Christalla

I did my study needs assessment with Christalla and she was very assuring and helpful. A lovely person to speak to.

vedarth kommaraju
V
16/05/22
Review of Christalla

Was very kind and helpful,provided valuable information to make me feel more confident about starting university in September.

Anonymous
A
01/05/22
Not happy with service at all

I am extremely upset with the support that I have been given. Since day one I was provided with a laptop that didn't meet my needs and was faulty. Despite complaining for 3 years i still wasn't given the correct help. I feel like my situation was not handled properly, am extremely upset with the service and wouldn't recommend it at all to anyone. till this day i am still emailing in regards to my issue.

Reply from Access-1st

Dear Student,

We are sorry to hear this. Please contact us to discuss the details and we will do whatever we can to assist you.

With kind regards,

Access 1st Team

Emma
E
Testimonial
19/04/22
Thank you

I found my assessment hugely helpful and I cannot thank Christalla enough! She explained everything to me, was so easy to talk to and supported me. I now have a better understanding of the support and help I can access and feel empowered. I found Christalla knowledgable and understanding of my needs. Thank you!

Mukesh Chiman Bhatt
M
Testimonial
11/04/22
DSA without pain

Excellent, informative, but above all very supportive. Assessor went above and beyond to recommend support, and made a strong case for extra needs, all of which were approved. Over a decade with Access-1st; no complaints, highly recommended.

Sarah
S
11/04/22
Excellent support

I've spoken to Daniel from DSA needs assessment and I was very happy with his help provided. Excellent listener and surely took time to understand me.

Mia Cuthbertson
M
Testimonial
11/04/22
Study needs Assessment

Christalla was so helpful and friendly!! All my questions were answered perfectly, she was really understanding and allowed me to explain everything. The whole experience was really pleasant and made easy. Can't thank her enough!

GABI SERBAN
G
07/03/22
REVIEW

VERY HELPFUL AND SUPPORIVE TEAM ,THANK YOU

Charley welsh
C
Testimonial
21/02/22
Amy Renton is amazing!!

I couldn't of asked for anyone better than Amy, I dont normally do this but, Amy has been amazing, very understanding and quick in replying and solving all the questions/queries I've had. She is one of the only people I can talk to and not have an aniexty attack. She really deserves the praise!

Ruby Collier
R
07/02/22
Christalla was fab

Chrsitalla was brilliant, attention to details and really caring lovely lady

Page 3 of 8