We value your reviews, as they keep us up to date with how students experience DSA funded support; including being aware of what works and what can be improved.

Margaret James
M
Testimonial
22/01/24
Brilliant Service!

I can hand on heart say that from my very first assessment and throughout my years of study, the team at 1st Access have been empathic, supportive and HONEST in their assessment of my needs and given realistic advice on how to handle some situations. The team are highly skilled and very savvy in their assessment of people needs. It would be very difficult for anyone to trick them into receiving help. Excellent team, they are proactive enough to find ways of improving the service themselves.

Fabio Petralia
F
Testimonial
22/01/24
My first DSA assessment

I found it easy to go through the assessment as the interviewer made me feel reassured and at ease when explaining myself and answering questions. Finally, the assessment was smooth and professionally conducted, I would recommend this service to anybody.

Anonymous
A
Testimonial
22/01/24
5star

The staff was very kind and patient with me and gave me plenty of time to speak about my condition. I appreciate his professionalism.

Alison Baker Rasmussen
A
Testimonial
12/12/23
Feedback for Access 1st/ DSA needs assessment.

Amy was immensely helpful and kind. She was very reassuring and listened to my concerns and found answers to the needs we both highlighted. I felt reassured and supported throughout the whole process. The attitude of all the staff at Access 1st is excellent. Support is tailored to the individual and is ongoing. I think they offer an incredible service, and I am glad I chose them to help me with the DSA needs assessment process. Thank you!

Anonymous
A
12/12/23
Amazing experience

My assessor Christalla was very kind and patient, she is very well educated on the needs of someone with ADHD. Christalla made an experience that is usually nerve wracking for me, a comfortable and pleasurable one. Highly recommended!

Anonymous
A
Testimonial
12/12/23
Very kind and helpful

Christalla has a very good communication skills very patient and kind, was very insightful about the information she provided and understands how to help me to the best possible way, I am very pleased with the way she handled and dealt with my assessment. Thank you Christalla you are an amazing person and assessor.

Anonymous
A
Testimonial
12/12/23
Very kind and helpful

Thank you soo much for your services. Your assessor was amazing helpful and supportive. Thank you Christalla for being soo calm and patient with me.

Husena Khatun
H
Testimonial
20/11/23
Great Team, Your voice is heard

Since referral to Access, I am so happy and pleased with the team. If I phone and a colleague is not available, there was always a someone helping me. Pia has been great in answering and helping me. I had my need assessor Markella who was so great and very understanding for my medical needs. Christella was helpful and assisted me and many colleagues who answered my call. Because Access 1st I felt I was heard and assisted for the first time in my life.

Anonymous
A
Testimonial
16/10/23
DSA funded support

I would like to say a very BIG thank you to your team for the support I have received as a medical student. The value added support no doubt made it possible for me to continue with my studies and prevented me from dropping out of the course. Your contributions are much appreciated. You're great!

Ceniz Ali
C
Testimonial
29/08/23
DSA ASSESSMENT

Overall, this meeting was well explained in addition to gathering all the information I need to start my journey of university.

Anonymous
A
Testimonial
29/08/23
feedback on DSA

I am satisfied with the services render to me by Access 1st. My assessment was done in time, assessment approval was sent to me to go through and sent it back. access 1st flowed up my fund and make sure I got all the necessary fund needed for my studies, they keep me update on every step. Am happy with the service I received.

Anonymous
A
Testimonial
29/08/23
Access 1st Service

I had a good experience. It was a quick and good service.

Anonymous
A
Testimonial
29/08/23
Brilliant and caring

Great service, wonderful understanding people.

Vasile Erol Vacaru
V
Testimonial
29/08/23
Needs assessment

Pis was really helpful. Very kind and patient. Helped me realise the type of support I needed as well as wanted.

Anonymous
A
05/06/23
Access

I would like to commend Access 1st on their professional and thorough Needs Assessment service. The process was well-organized, and the staff members were supportive. Overall, my experience with the Needs Assessment service at Access 1st has been highly satisfactory.

Anonymous
A
Testimonial
05/06/23
Christalla Solomon Needs Assessor

Really helpful and supportive assessment. Christalla had researched my degree and read all my medical evidence/previous dsa report, so had a great understanding of what I struggle with and so we were able to discuss solutions efficiently and it helped me relax. thank you again Christalla!

Alan
A
22/05/23
DSA support

Very helpful. The whole process was supportive and positive. Received the equipment I required for my studies in good time.

Shaniah Angel Coady
S
16/05/23
Review

Good support system and everyone is very helpful and friendly

Merrily
M
Testimonial
16/05/23
DSA

DSA has been really helpful with all the equipments I wanted and also were very understanding and patience and really supporting throughout the whole of the Dsa progress.

kyra meeke
K
Testimonial
16/05/23
dsa review

We managed to get an appointment quite quickly and I was very impressed by the thoroughness of the interview and the understanding of my sons condition (ADD). I was quite surprised at the level of help that my son is entitled to and would highly recommend the lady who we dealt with.

Page 1 of 8