We value your reviews, as they keep us up to date with how students experience DSA funded support; including being aware of what works and what can be improved.

Gabriel Majaba
G
16/05/22
1st Access Interview Feedback

The interview experience was great. However, I feel my general IT skills is a 4/10 because there are short cut functions I do not know on the keyboard and on certain software application packages.

Reply from Access-1st

Dear Gabriela,

Thank you for your feedback on your needs assessment with Access 1st and for letting us know of your potential additional needs.
We will be in touch with you to clarify next steps – for either taking up or extending the Assistive Technology Training recommended for developing skills (eg, in use of shortcuts and software application packages).

With kind regards,

Access 1st Team.

Anonymous
A
Testimonial
16/05/22
Spoke to Christalla

I did my study needs assessment with Christalla and she was very assuring and helpful. A lovely person to speak to.

vedarth kommaraju
V
16/05/22
Review of Christalla

Was very kind and helpful,provided valuable information to make me feel more confident about starting university in September.

Anonymous
A
01/05/22
Not happy with service at all

I am extremely upset with the support that I have been given. Since day one I was provided with a laptop that didn't meet my needs and was faulty. Despite complaining for 3 years i still wasn't given the correct help. I feel like my situation was not handled properly, am extremely upset with the service and wouldn't recommend it at all to anyone. till this day i am still emailing in regards to my issue.

Reply from Access-1st

Dear Student,

We are sorry to hear this. Please contact us to discuss the details and we will do whatever we can to assist you.

With kind regards,

Access 1st Team

Emma
E
Testimonial
19/04/22
Thank you

I found my assessment hugely helpful and I cannot thank Christalla enough! She explained everything to me, was so easy to talk to and supported me. I now have a better understanding of the support and help I can access and feel empowered. I found Christalla knowledgable and understanding of my needs. Thank you!

Mukesh Chiman Bhatt
M
Testimonial
11/04/22
DSA without pain

Excellent, informative, but above all very supportive. Assessor went above and beyond to recommend support, and made a strong case for extra needs, all of which were approved. Over a decade with Access-1st; no complaints, highly recommended.

Sarah
S
11/04/22
Excellent support

I've spoken to Daniel from DSA needs assessment and I was very happy with his help provided. Excellent listener and surely took time to understand me.

Mia Cuthbertson
M
Testimonial
11/04/22
Study needs Assessment

Christalla was so helpful and friendly!! All my questions were answered perfectly, she was really understanding and allowed me to explain everything. The whole experience was really pleasant and made easy. Can't thank her enough!

GABI SERBAN
G
07/03/22
REVIEW

VERY HELPFUL AND SUPPORIVE TEAM ,THANK YOU

Charley welsh
C
Testimonial
21/02/22
Amy Renton is amazing!!

I couldn't of asked for anyone better than Amy, I dont normally do this but, Amy has been amazing, very understanding and quick in replying and solving all the questions/queries I've had. She is one of the only people I can talk to and not have an aniexty attack. She really deserves the praise!

Ruby Collier
R
07/02/22
Christalla was fab

Chrsitalla was brilliant, attention to details and really caring lovely lady

Meghan McInerney
M
31/01/22
Needs assessments

Christalla was amazing. Very helpful and thorough. Great listener as well and very compassionate.

Dawn
D
Testimonial
31/01/22
Katerina - Superior Customer Service

Katerina has provided excellent customer services. she listened and executed her telephone manner appropriately. I felt at ease why making this appointment. She cares for the people she come into contact with. Katerina is an assist to the company.

Anonymous
A
24/01/22
My experience with Access- 1st

My experience with Access- 1st has been very positive. Everyone has been very helpful, from the Admin staff to the health professionals, everyone was very considerate of my health problems and needs. I appreciate all the support given to me during my DSA application. Thank you for everything.

Anonymous
A
Testimonial
17/01/22
Very Professional and friendly

The entire process was handled with great professionalism and care, the agents were looking to meet my concerns and any type of problems or complications that my situation required, and at the same time they were very kind and careful.

Demetra Georgiou
D
Testimonial
17/01/22
Christalla feedback

Christalla was easy to talk to during my assessment. She made me feel very comfortable and was patient when I needed something repeating. She explained everything thoroughly and clearly. Thank you kindly.

Anonymous
A
Testimonial
04/01/22
Study needs assessment

Christalla was very helpful in asking me about my difficulties and giving me recommendations for support both academically and generally. She was very friendly and understanding, and made sure to cover all aspects of my disability and ask if I had any other questions. I feel confident in the support I will receive in the future

ALINA SEVASTITA COVACI
A
06/12/21
Feedback

Thank you so very much, Christalla Solomon for your professionalism.

Anonymous
A
Testimonial
29/11/21
Easy, straight forward and rewarding

I found the whole process of applying and having my assessment to be very straightforward. I spent several years studying without DSA via the access 1st team and have found my recent year of study to be much more productive with the added help. Thank you very much.

Louisa
L
Testimonial
15/11/21
Access 1 feedback

I believe that access one is really good.

Page 1 of 6